2015 Best Of The Fest Awards

December 19, 2015

We’re pleased to announce the 2015 Best Of The Fest awards! We had a fantastic range of entries this year, thanks to everyone who had entered.

A big congratulations to the winners Kathryn Van Beek, Timothy Marsh, Theo Macdonald, Caro DeCarlo + Jackson Nieuwland, Marc Conaco and Sophie Oiseau!

The winning entries were selected by our esteemed judges, Chiara Grassia of Canberra Zine Emporium, Ben Bradford of Auckland Museum and Pritika Lal of Media Design School.

Kathryn Van Beek
Naughty Pussy: A Selection of Auckland Rock’n’Roll Posters
Best Of The Fest – Overall Winner

Author: Kathryn Van Beek











2015 Zinefest Afterparty

We celebrated another successful year of Auckland Zinefest with an afterparty at the Wine Cellar! Also announced at the afterparty were the Best of the Fest winners, zine makers whose zines were judged best in their categories. Thanks to our esteemed judges Chiara Grassia, Ben Bradford and Pritika Lal.

Big shout out to Secret Coucins, PHF, Ha the Unclear and She So Rad for playing!

Photos by Jason Tran Photography



Zinefest Committee is Recruiting!

Recruitment Final

Update: Come to the 2016 Auckland Zinefest Public Meeting to find out more!

Auckland Zinefest is looking for new talent to join its organising committee in 2016. If you are passionate about zines and community events, strong on organisation with plenty of creative and out of the box ideas, then we want you!

Auckland Zinefest is run by volunteers and being a committee member is unpaid. However, you’ll get the chance to fully engage in events management, marketing and promotions, sponsorship and funding, and more!

If you’re interested and would like to find out more, please email us at akzinefest (at) gmail (dot) com and we’ll be in touch shortly. Please share this with your networks!